A few flowers

I love working in the garden and I am always adding new things to it. Earlier in the spring I posted about a few of the flowers growing. Now that we are in summer I thought I would share some of the new flowers that are blooming.

I have several different sunflowers growing and next year I hope to have a flower bed just for the sunflowers. I aloha very a red sunflower that is not blooming right now. When I get a flower I will post a picture of it. 

I also have a lot of roses in our yard but I did get a new purple rose that looks amazing. 

The last flower I am going share is a marigold. I always grow marigold during the summer but this year I just dumped the seeds in the ground and I got huge bushes. I will be doing it this way from now on. 

These are just a few of the flowers that are growing and I can’t wait to add more to our yard.

Leave a Reply

